Welcome to the North Carolina Folios Wiki!


The NC Folios team at the North Carolina Department of Public Instruction (NCDPI) works collaboratively to support the development, dissemination and implementation of student-centered formative assessment tools across the state. Please use the information below and the links to the left to access these resources for use in your classroom.


To join the NC Folios listserv from NCDPI, sign up for email updates through GovDelivery at https://public.govdelivery.com/accounts/NCSBE/subscriber/new


If you are an educator outside of North Carolina, please see the national LinguaFolio website: http://ncssfl.org/linguafolio/


Picture2.png

Picture3.jpg

LFlogo.PNG

Arts Education disciplines:

  • Dance

  • Music

  • Theatre Arts

  • Visual Arts


Social Studies, beginning with Civics


English as a Second Language & World Language programs:

  • Classical Languages (ex. Latin and Ancient Greek)

  • Dual Language/Immersion

  • ESL

  • Heritage Languages (formerly Native Speaker courses)

  • Modern Languages

    • Alphabetic (ex. Arabic, Cherokee, French, German, Greek, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Russian, Spanish, etc.)
    • Logographic (ex. Chinese, Japanese, etc.)
    • Visual (American Sign Language)

NC Folios Team Members

For more information about ArtsFolio:

000

For more information about CivicsFolio:


For more information about LinguaFolio in North Carolina:


Christie Lynch Ebert

Section Chief of K-12 Program Areas
christie.lynchebert@dpi.nc.gov

Fay Gore

Section Chief of Social Studies
fay.gore@dpi.nc.gov

Ivanna M.T. Anderson

Title III/ESL Consultant

ivanna.anderson@dpi.nc.gov

Xatli Stox

Title III/ESL Consultant

xatli.stox@dpi.nc.gov







Slater Mapp

Dance & Visual Arts Consultant
slater.mapp@dpi.nc.gov
000

Michelle McLaughlin

Education Consultant
michelle.mclaughlin@dpi.nc.gov

Ann Marie Gunter

World Languages Consultant
ann.gunter@dpi.nc.gov

Jeremy Tucker

Music and Theatre Arts Consultant
jeremy.tucker@dpi.nc.gov